Sharing options allow collaboration across account users and to users from other active Groundplan organisations.
Share projects outside your organisation
This feature is not available to companies trialling Groundplan.
⚠️Warning: Sharing gives full editing rights
Please consider that user/s with access are able to edit (including pricing), delete measurements, stages, and plans.
These are all permanent actions.
From the project tab, click manage sharing & access
Enter the user's complete email address then press ENTER (User must be in an active Groundplan account)
Click the user's name
Repeat as required
📝Note: If you integrate with Simpro please read about implications here within the viewing quote in Simpro section.
View shared projects from a different Groundplan organisation
Viewing projects shared from other Groundplan organisations with active Groundplan accounts will not appear on the homepage. A user must view these through our switch account feature.
⚠️Warning: Sharing gives full editing rights
Please consider that user/s with access are able to edit (including pricing), delete measurements, stages, and plans.
These are all permanent actions.
From the homepage, click into the search box and type the organisation name or use the drop-down menu
Click to open the required project
Keep sharing options when duplicating a project
From the homepage, click project actions
Click duplicate and enter new project name if required
Click the checkbox next to copy sharing settings
Leaving unchecked lets only the user duplicating the project have visibility
Click duplicate
Remove a user's access to an individual project
From the project tab, click manage sharing & access
Click the trash bin next to the user's name to remove visibility of the project
Viewing external users with access to Groundplan projects
Users with roles of owner, admin and users are able to view any external users that have been shared into projects inside the Groundplan account.
The email address, organisation and projects shared into is shown. Also displayed is how many projects they have access to and how many project templates they are included in for automatic sharing.
Revoking access to all externally shared projects
Along with individually removing a user's access to projects, there is also a bulk option to remove external users' access from all projects in the account at once.
Within the external users section:
Click external users actions
Click revoke access
Click revoke access
This will remove all access to projects immediately
Frequently asked questions
When sharing, can I give someone “view only” access to the project?
When sharing, can I give someone “view only” access to the project?
No, unfortunately not.
With sharing rights comes the ability to edit as well.
You are however, able to share a public link to plans. This link is for the plans / legend only. It does not include access to Groundplan or any access to stages or pricing.
I am the owner of the business. Can I automatically see all projects created?
I am the owner of the business. Can I automatically see all projects created?
Yes, if you hold the owner role for the account.
Click Showing: My Projects
Click All Projects
For further assistance with sharing, please contact the Support team at Help > Send us a Message.












