Sharing options allowing collaboration across account users and to users from other active Groundplan organisations.
⚠️Warning: Sharing gives full editing rights
Please consider that user/s with access are able to edit (including pricing), delete measurements, stages, and plans.
These are all permanent actions.
Share individual projects
By default, the only person able to view a project is the person that creates it or the project owner. To give project visibility to others in your account, manually share them into the project.
From the project tab, click manage sharing & access
Click the user/s name to share the project with
(Optional) click invite your teammates to add additional users to the account
Bulk share existing projects to new and/or existing users
Bulk sharing can be actioned by all users of the account. To share multiple or all projects in the account, we recommend selecting table view to complete these steps.
From the home page, click view options and select table view
Click the check box for projects needing to be shared or click select all if required
Click +share
Select the user
Click share projects
Click close and repeat all steps if required
Click cancel, if using select all - click more projects and complete the steps again for each page of projects
Automatically share all new projects
If you regularly need to share projects with other users in the account, set up automatic project sharing. Select the particular project template when creating projects.
This applies to all future projects from the point at which sharing was enabled.
From the homepage, click project templates
Click an existing template name or click +project template to create a new template
Click sharing
Click user's name/s requiring access
Click back to the templates list and repeat for each template required
Select the correct template when creating new projects
Owner role holders can view all projects in the account
All projects can be viewed by users holding the owner role of the account. This is also located within archived and trashed project folders.
From the projects page, click showing my projects
Click all projects
Keep sharing options when duplicating a project
From the homepage, click project actions
Click duplicate and enter new project name if required
Click the checkbox next to copy sharing settings
Leaving unchecked lets only the user duplicating the project have visibility
Click duplicate
Remove a user's access to a project
From the project tab, click manage sharing & access
Click the trash bin next to the user's name to remove visibility of the project
View all external users with access to Groundplan Projects
Groundplan allows some users access to see who has access to projects from external Groundplan Accounts.
Click here to find out more.
Frequently asked questions
I have added a new user, why are they unable to see any projects?
I have added a new user, why are they unable to see any projects?
By default, the only person able to view a project is the person who creates it.
To share all existing projects with the new user use the bulk sharing option.
From the home page, click view options and select table view
Click the check box for projects needing to be shared or click select all if required
Click +share
Select the user
Click share projects
Click close and repeat all steps if required
Click cancel, if using select all - click more projects and complete the steps again for each page of projects
Consider setting up automatic sharing to have all new projects shared to the new user.
Is there a way to share new users into all projects at once, rather than one by one?
Is there a way to share new users into all projects at once, rather than one by one?
Yes.
Use the Bulk Share function.
From the home page, click view options and select table view
Click the check box for projects needing to be shared or click select all if required
Click +share
Select the user
Click share projects
Click close and repeat all steps if required
Click cancel, if using select all - click more projects and complete the steps again for each page of projects
When sharing, can I give someone “view only” access to the project?
When sharing, can I give someone “view only” access to the project?
No, unfortunately not.
With sharing rights comes the ability to edit as well.
You are however, able to share a public link to plans. This link is for the plans / legend only. It does not include access to Groundplan or any access to stages or pricing.
I am the owner of the business. Can I automatically see all projects created?
I am the owner of the business. Can I automatically see all projects created?
Yes, if you hold the owner role for the account.
For further assistance with sharing, please contact the Support team at Help > Send us a Message.










